How much of a difference will a Mercedes cost to insure and register than a BMW?

How much of a difference will a Mercedes cost to insure and register than a BMW?

I have a 2001 BMMW 330i and I was planning to hand it down to my little sister (who just turned 17 and got her license) Although, she wants a 2000 or 2001 Mercedes C230 or C240. My parents can afford this for her… but I was wondering how much more her parts will cost and how much her insurance and registration will cost her. Please no one who tells us that we should get a cheaper car.. it’s not going to happen. Thanks though.

ANSWER: I suggest that you try this web site where one can compare rates from the best companies: http://cheapinsurancequotes1.info/index.html?src=WP2stantucibagwins

RELATED FAQS:
"Cheapest way to get Car Insurance for a 19 year old male, in Ontario?"
I am a 19 year old male university student in Ontario Canada. I live at home in the summer and only one hour from home during the school year for my studies. I would like to purchase my own car for everyday driving. However, I know that I would not be able to afford the ridiculous insurance there is for a male driver that is under 25 and listed as the primary driver. I have heard of ways to get around this, such as getting listed as a secondary driver and having my dad as the primary driver and just me as a temporary driver. Doing this is kind of lying, as I would be having the car all the time in the school year and then bring it home with me when I work at home. I don’t think it would matter though, I doubt it is risky that if I did need a claim they would investigate how much I had the car… But what my dad seems to think is that he can only have a certain amount of cars listed as him as primary. My mom and dad live together and together own a 1994 Intrepid, 2003 Cadillac CTS and a 1988 Corvette (that is insured for only 5 months a year, stored in the winter). I am only insured as a temporary driver on the Intrepid as it is too expensive for anything else. I also have a 21 year old sister who is in the same situation (lives at home for 4 months a year) but she has just bought her own car and is her own primary driver. So I don’t think that should affect me at all, it is cheap enough for a female to get primary insurance at this age. So now I want to buy a sports car. I am 100% sure I want to buy a car that is not common, its just something I am stubborn about and so I know that insurance will be more this way. Specifically I was looking at an Audi tt, BMW 300 series, Mitsubishi Eclipse or a Mustang… I also found a great deal on a ’99 Porsche Boxster that a seller has that is way underpriced and I’d love to buy it (first choice). My question is, can I claim that my dad is really the owner of the Porsche (or other car) and say that I am a temporary driver, and then have me drive it all the time and take it back and forth to school, etc, knowing my parents together already have 2 vehicles and 1 summer vehicle. I would take myself off of the temporary insurance on the Intrepid. My dad seems to think that an insurance company will not allow them to be primary drivers on 3 vehicles and 1 summer vehicle while having dependant children… But what if I did the insurance quotes online and got approved? I already did get quotes before, and I don’t think I ran into any problems. But I want to be covered and in case I did need to make a claim, this method won’t come back to bite me in the butt. What is anyone’s take on this? Like I said, I cannot afford to pay the insurance on the car as a primary driver at this point, but paying for the car itself won’t be a problem. I do realise that I will be paying for this way than I do at the moment because of the car, but instead of $3000 more I was thinking $400 more or something. Thanks for reading all the facts, any answers will be greatly greatly appreciated! Thanks everyone!"

Approximately how much would car insurance cost for a teenager in NJ?
Approximately how much would car insurance cost for a teenager in NJ?

Car insurance won’t cover accident?
Ok, so I live here in phoenix arizona. I haven’t had insurance on my car for a while up until Friday November 2, 2012 when I got paid from work. (Don’t harass me for this it was a stupid decision. I live five minutes away from my work and that is all I do is work and home). Now, was heading into work and I thought I was parked. I was on private property, I was at Arrowhead Mall here in az. There are no camera’s. etc. I thought I put my car in park when I had it in reverse and I started fiddling around for my purse in the passenger seat. I lifted my foot off the break and the car started rolling backwards and before I knew it I hit the other car that was parked. There was no one in the car and we swapped insurance information but because I had just gotten insurance that day it didn’t process til November 3rd. So my insurance wouldn’t cover the claim. Now I’m screwed and the guy is telling me that he is out of state and would like to get this fixed before he leaves. He was told that the claim has to be settled between us now. I want to make this right. It was my fault. But there was no police report. So, the guy is looking around for estimates on fixing his bumper. If I can’t pay in the time frame he needs me too pay, what can I do? I don’t think i can even get a loan because I don’t know about my credit history and I’m not having family or friends help in this. I just don’t know what actions I can even though I want to help him and make my mistake right."

Is it against the law to drive without insurance?
Been driving for 30years clean here in Canada with know accidents, until I got into my first incident a few years ago, my insurance went up more then doubled!!, The insurance company RBC didn’t want to forgive me on my first accident told me I had too wait 6 years, I I feel this is extortion, Im almost tempted to drive with out insurance is this recommended?"

I’m getting a car. Can I be under my moms car insurance if my dad is the one paying for the car?
So here’s the scenario/idea. My dad is buying me a car, but wants me to go under my moms insurance (I’m currently under his)..As a fair deal he buys me the car and my mom pays the insurance for it. Both are separated by the way, so they have two different insurance companies. The question is can the car be under my moms insurance if my dad is the one making the full payment and list himself as the co-owner or owner on the title? Or does the title have to be under my name or my moms name?"

How often do people drive their cars without car insurance?
I ask this because at my old job, this man claimed he drove his car without insurance for a few months without getting caught, and I find that kinda hard to believe because the cops have automatic plate scanners on their cars to alert them about people who don’t have insurance, or a valid license among other things. But I guess he was lucky enough not to encounter one? Any inputs?"

Health insurance?
personal

Is it wise to go on your parents car insurance?
Having looked around on car insurance website and seeing that my insurance would be as high as 2500, is it wise to go on my parents insurance. If they are the main driver and im the additional driver it comes down to just 1000. Is this illegal and what are the chances of getting caught if so? thanks x"

Life insurance question?
im asking is it a lot in comparison to the general average life insurance plan?

16 and want State Farm Auto Insurance?
I just turned 16 a couple months ago and i already have my license, and i live in Colorado. My parents have State Farm auto insurance and they want me to pay for my own insurance when i get a car. I already know that you can get a bunch of discounts for things like getting good grades and attendence and safe driving and not driving your car to school, but anyways i was wondering how much it would cost me without any discounts? Like how much would it be every month or so? I do have a job but i dont know if i would have enough to pay for car insurance. Any help is needed! thank you!!!"

I want to switch car insurance companies?
My car insurance is up at the end of September. The current company that I’m with has sent me a renewal reminder. They will automatically renew it at the end of the month. (They also sent me a note to say the card I used to pay last time has expired, so I will need to enter a new one). I’ve found a cheaper quote elsewhere therefore I want to go with a new company. However, despite the fact that all my dealings with the current insurance provider have been online, if you want to cancel your policy, you have to do it by phone. I don’t particularly want to call them and get the hard sell (I’m really not very good in that sort of situation). Seeing as the credit card I used to pay for the insurance last time has now expired, shall I just ignore them and go with someone new, or will they then keep chasing me saying I owe them money?"

If you rent a budget truck will my insurance company insure it while im driving it?
If you rent a budget truck will my insurance company insure it while im driving it?

I want to get a nissan 350z and i just wanted to know for those who have one how much is insurance average cos
I want to get a nissan 350z and i just wanted to know for those who have one how much is insurance average cos

How does life insurance for a baby work?
I am a teen mom. I am keeping my baby (please no rude comments, just answer the question.) I don’t know how life insurance works though. And I don’t know if I qualify for Medicare because my mother has a high income, but I on the other hand am not working, or making any kind of income. Please inform me on how I would get life insurance for my baby!"

I really dont have that much money so does anyone know of any cheap health insurance??!?
I need to know ASAP!!!

Who is the head of the Texas Department of Insurance?
I need to know who the head of the Texas Department of Insurance, whether he/she is elected by the public or appointed and if he/she is a republican or a democrat. General Contact information would also help."

How much would it be to add a car to an insurance plan on average.?
I already have 1 car on insurance and I just bought another how much to add coverage for that as a down payment

Can you have a separate car insurance policy for a different vehicle?
I am 18 and I am insured under my parent’s policy for my main car. I’m really into cars so I wanted to buy an old Explorer or something as a throw around car to work on, but my parents would never let me put it on their insurance. I don’t need collision or comprehensive, just liability insurance. Is it possible to be insured under my parent’s policy for my one car and insured under a separate policy for a second car? I live in New Jersey if that makes any difference."

Best Health insurance for young adults in NZ?
The reason why i’m wanting health insurance is mostly going to the dentist. does anyone know a good health insurance and what do i need to look for when i joining a company?

What if you start smoking again after you get life insurance?
Will they pay off if you are an old smoker in your 20s, quit and start up again years after your policy is in effect?"

Life Insurance in Canada?
Do you have life insurance in Canada? What kind? How much and should I take it from an agent or directly from the company, Sunlife or Westlife? What are the pro and cons of taking an agent for this. . Please don’t get me wrong, I had strange experience with an life insurance agent who stalking me to get his business when I just get here and it was sickening. We are a family of 3, in our 40s and immigrants and start to think to take life insurance as we decide to settle here. Thank you!"

"Excluded driver in accident but not at fault, covered by insurance?"
My sister let her husband borrow her car and as he was at a stop light a guy speeding from the opposite lane lost control struck my sisters car and 5 other cars, my sisters car might be a total loss. My sister has full coverage insurance, but I wanted to know if the car was still covered by the insurance. My bro in law was excluded but for some genius reason my sis still let him take the car. Any way point is he was not at fault on the police report. Another thing is the man That hit him got out of his car and ran on foot. They didn’t catch him. I live in California by the way. Thanks for your time, any feed back would be greatly appreciated."

What health insurance can i get? i have been rejected by all the insurances do to the fact that im obese?
im 20yrs old and weigh 350 pounds im only 57 and dont have health insurance ive been rejected by all. i need to see a doctor because lately i haven’t been feeling to good and i know its because of my weight. also i would like to get a gastric bypass but i need good insurance but no one is willing to give me insurance. but i would atleast like to have any kind of insurance to go see a doctor. please help because im slowly diying. oh and i live in california and my job doesnt offer insurance."""

How does one obtain insurance for his company?..?
How does one obtain insurance for his company?

On average how much does a vet cost for a large dog w/ out pet insurance?
He would be going to the vet in either Show Low, AZ or Lakeside, AZ both located in the white mountains. They both are an average size town."
How much of a difference will a Mercedes cost to insure and register than a BMW?
I have a 2001 BMMW 330i and I was planning to hand it down to my little sister (who just turned 17 and got her license) Although, she wants a 2000 or 2001 Mercedes C230 or C240. My parents can afford this for her… but I was wondering how much more her parts will cost and how much her insurance and registration will cost her. Please no one who tells us that we should get a cheaper car.. it’s not going to happen. Thanks though.
ANSWER: I suggest that you try this web site where one can compare rates from the best companies: http://cheapinsurancequotes1.info/index.html?src=WP2stantucibagwins
How can I gt money back from insurance I never asked for?
How can I gt money back from insurance I never asked for?

On Auto Insurance?
Automobile Insurance in the United States involves a number of factors in determining a ‘rate’. Insurers use things like age, location, track record (your history), type of vehicle and age of vehicle. Yahoo Answers is NOT a place to ask for a quote-a broker is. We cannot give you one. How do I get Cheap Insurance? Ask around to different companies. Why is my rate so high? We do not know. What is your history? Maybe anything mentioned above. Maybe you have 10 accidents. A quick tutorial: Collision: Pays the damages to YOUR car only-voluntary coverage and usually the most expensive coverage on your policy. Comprehensive: Glass and sometimes the contents of the car itself. Liability: Coverage for someone YOU hit, so when they sue you , they don’t take your house and clean out YOUR bank accounts. MBI: Mechanical Breakdown Insurance-for when a wheel falls off on the parkway. PD: Property damage-for the damage you do to the OTHER vehicle. No Fault/Med Pay: Pays YOUR medical bills(for states that require it) and those in YOUR vehicle and sometimes pedestrians, depending on the state. Misc. In some states, insurance follows the person, in others, insurance follows the vehicle. Contact your local State Insurance Department before you complain."

Is it possible to get car insurance in the uk with a aussie driving liecence?
Is it possible to get car insurance in the uk with a aussie driving liecence?

Which is the best insurance policy for premium of 10 or 12k?
Which is the best insurance policy for premium of 10 or 12k?

"Is it normal for car insurance to cost more than the previous year, even though I made no claims?"
My insurance is coming to an end soon, I last paid 689 for car insurance and was going to consider staying with the same company and let them renew my insurance automatically but then they said that this year it would cost me 978. Isn’t car insurance supposed to reduce a little each year? I know prices can change but I have not made no claims yet they are asking for over 200 more this year, is that normal? Other companies that I have used for more than a year in a row have always gone down in price each year but this one is going up?"

Health Insurance for new born after job loss….?
Situation… We had a new born almost three months ago. She was on my wifes insurance while she was on maternity leave. Now she (my wife) will only be going back to work part time because of how expensive day care is. So she will no longer get health insurance through her job. I was laid off and am starting a new job soon. The health insurance at my job only covers me, if I add the family (the other option) I will have to pay almost 10 times (which I cant afford) as much. What affordable options do I have to get my new born on health insurance?"

I need help health insurance help???
ok so i went to the doctor and found out i was pregnant. i live in california and have no health insurance. they gave me temperary medi cal for 30 days and i have to go apply at the cal works office. well i went and they told me i couldnt apply on my own im 19 that since i live with my mom she has to go in. she works alot though and its kinda harg for her to go. so is there any other way i can do it like online and mail in an application?? or do u guys know of any insurance i can get on my own??? please help??

How much would insurance cost for a 2003 bmw 330 ci? 17 years old?
How much would insurance cost for a 2003 bmw 330 ci? 17 years old?

Which car is a good cheap first car?
so im starting driving in january and my grandad has promised to buy me a car (which i am very grateful of). So i was just wondering which car to get? I was thinking a ford Ka. Also i need the car to have cheap insurance. Cheers.

When do you have to put your teenager on your car insurance?
I was told by a person that use to do insurance, that if they don’t ask, you don’t have to tell them. I would think that if you don’t tell your insurance company that a teenage in your home is driving your car, that if they got into an accident they wouldn’t be covered. What do you think?"

How much would car insurance be for a 16 year old on their own policy for a 1999 Honda Accord EX?
Im 15 almost 16 and I’m about to get my permit and then my license but my parents don’t want me on their insurance so I have to go on a policy by myself. How much would auto insurance be for me of I were to buy a used 1999 Honda Accord EX?

Question about GEICO Insurance for who only has a learner’s permit?
Hi everybody, I am a new driver and I have a learner’s permit. I newly enroll in GEICO’s insurance plan. GEICO informs me I have to get a licence within 30 day after the insurance is effective. Based on my current progress I dont think I can pass the road test within 30 days. What if I dont manage to get it. My Insurance will be cancled? Can I ask them to extend a little bit for me to learn how to drive? Thank you"

Need help understanding some insurance terms and policies.?
What is a HYBRID health insurance plan? Has anyone used this type plan?, specifically NEW HEALTH CHOICE, GOOD HEALTH. Beyond this…does anyone know of a good, affordable insurance for TEXAS. I really need help understanding this type plan. Sound too good to be true therefore it usually is."

What insurance quotes car auto online?
what insurance quotes car auto online? i want to know about this.

What’s the Fastest way to be approved for disability in MA?
And for God sakes don’t answer – to be legitimately disabled."" That’s obvious!!! I have chronic colitis"

What year in California did it become necessary for all drivers to carry auto insurance?
What year in California did it become necessary for all drivers to carry auto insurance?

"What is the best long term investment? Stocks, real estate, or investment grade life insurance?"
Stocks have a down side. Real estate may also have a downside, along with liquidty. Investment grade life insurance has limits."

Can I have car title under my name while on parents insurance?
Im buying my first car soon I was wondering if I could have the car title under my name while being under my grandmom’s Cure Insurance. I was told some insurance companies allow that and one of my friends from allstate says he has it that way with his mom. Ive been calling Cure all day but I just get put on hold for 20-25 minuites and I end up just hanging up and trying again. Any help is appreciated.

Can my ex put me on the health insurance?
Okay so we’re divorced but we got back together last year. He is about to start a new job that offers health insurance, and I am resigning from mine (so I won’t have health insurance). He keeps insisting on putting me on his policy but I am too scared to do it, I keep thinking there will be consequences. Thanks for your thoughts"

Are you paying too much for your car insurance?
Are you paying too much for your car insurance?

What is the best and cheapest dog insurance?
Hi my dog is 10 years old Im struggling to get a good deal on pet insurance for her. I know because of her age everything costs more :/ Please, any suggestions would be greatly appreciated thanks ever so much Trist"

How much would it cost to insure a 07-08 Corvette.?
Considering also there is mileage around 5,000-26,000.. I am a 17 yr old girl and I was looking at the corvette and it really caught my eye! Sporty, fast, and just all over good look for me… What would be ( around / guesstimate ) the monthly payments & insurance because I heard it’s cheaper for females to be insured than men.? Thanks!"

Getting car insurance for 17 year old… True or False?
Hi, i am 17 in just over 2 weeks, and looking at car insurance i am shocked.. Cheapest i have found is 4900 fully comp on a vauxhall corsa (1L), and all other cars are over 5k which is like a grand over the price of the cars. This is a bit pricey seeing as im not going to be using me car at all during the week when at school, but some weekends i will, but my parents are just saying i gotta accept its expensive and they dont mind paying. Anyway i heard today that if your dad owned his own business (which mine does) then you could get car insurance for like 1k on pretty much any standard car, is this true? Im the oldest sibling and therefore my parents dont really know much about getting good car insurance quotes, i know more than them tbh, so does anyone know anything about this way of insuring? Thanks for any help, been looking at black boxes too btw, dont know if i want to risk it. No rubbish comments about how im rich or whatever please. Thanks"

How about this health reform? Get rid of all insurance? Give poor & people with expensive conditions stamps…?
How about this health reform? Get rid of all insurance? Give poor & people with expensive conditions stamps to pay doctors for medical treatment, based on financial needs vs. affordability standards. By exposing real cost to the public, cost saings innovation would be realized more quickly at the doctor level, who’d be forced to accomodate to his consumers or be priced into unemployment. People practicing good health techniques would be inately rewarded with lower doctor costs."

Traded Car with GAP Insurance and di not receive a refund.?
Traded Car with GAP Insurance and di not receive a refund.?
How much of a difference will a Mercedes cost to insure and register than a BMW?
I have a 2001 BMMW 330i and I was planning to hand it down to my little sister (who just turned 17 and got her license) Although, she wants a 2000 or 2001 Mercedes C230 or C240. My parents can afford this for her… but I was wondering how much more her parts will cost and how much her insurance and registration will cost her. Please no one who tells us that we should get a cheaper car.. it’s not going to happen. Thanks though.
ANSWER: I suggest that you try this web site where one can compare rates from the best companies: http://cheapinsurancequotes1.info/index.html?src=WP2stantucibagwins

Leave a comment